5 New Trustees for the Chartered Banker Institute

  • 23 June 2023
  • Press release | News

23rd June 2023


5 new Trustees for the Chartered Banker Institute

Following the 148th Annual General Meeting of the Chartered Banker Institute, we are delighted to announce the re-election of Steve Pateman as our President and Chair for another year, the election of two new Vice-Presidents, Paul Denton and Katherine Graham, and the appointment of five new Board Trustees:

President and Chair of the Board of Trustees 2023-2024

Steve Pateman FCBI

Vice-President and Vice-Chair for 2023-2024

Paul Denton FCBI

Katherine Graham

Board of Trustees (alphabetically)

Douglas (Dougie) Belmore FCBI (2023-2026) *

Anders Bouvin

Professor James Devlin (2023-2026) *

Ian Henderson

Gill Hammond (2023-2026) *

Greg Jones (2023-2026) *

John Last (2023-2026) *

Billy MacLeod

Peter McCormack

Elisa Moscolin

Sue Primmer

Andrew Shiels

*Denotes new Trustee.


For further information contact:

Matthew Ball, Head of Public Affairs, Chartered Banker Institute
Tel: +44 (0) 7720 684226 E-mail: [email protected]

Notes to Editors:

About the Chartered Banker Institute

The Chartered Banker Institute (“the Institute”) is the oldest professional banking institute in the world. The Institute was founded in 1875, operates globally, with over 35,000 members in over 100 different countries and nearly 1,000 financial institutions worldwide. The Institute has driven an agenda of ethical professionalism throughout its existence; promoting professional standards for bankers, providing professional qualifications for retail, commercial and private bankers, and offering professional membership to qualified individuals. For more information, please visit www.charteredbanker.com